The 2022 honorees were recognized for their 2021 successes. The champions of the very first CHSAA sponsored Girls’ Wrestling Tournament will be recognized along with AT&T SportsNet Rocky Mountain and the only TV production crew in major league baseball featuring an all-female crew in the three key roles.

2022 Sportswomen of Colorado Award Winners (based on 2021 achievements)

Lauren Betts – Basketball – High School (Grandview High School)
Allie Navarette – Basketball – College (Metropolitan State University of Denver)
Ashten Prechtel – Basketball – College – Division I (Stanford University)
Riley Stewart – Cross Country – High School (Cherry Creek High School)
Abby Nichols – Cross Country – College (University of Colorado)
Jennifer Valente – Cycling – Olympics
Dahlia Allen – Diving – High School – Big School (Lewis-Palmer High School)
Victoria Sanders – Diving – High School – Small School (Discovery Canyon High School)
Jolynn Harris – Diving – College (Colorado Mesa University)
Ellie Johnson – Field Hockey – High School (Regis Jesuit High School)
Aubri Braecklein – Golf – High School (Jefferson Academy)
Anna Zanusso – Golf – College (University of Denver)
Lynnzee Brown – Gymnastics – College (University of Denver)
MeiLan Haberl – Hockey – College (Yale and Austrian National Team)
Margo Miller – Lacrosse – High School – Small School (Evergreen High School)
Jessie Bakes – Lacrosse – High School – Big School (Colorado Academy)
Bea Behrens – Lacrosse – College – Division I (University of Denver)
Jessica Berg – Lacrosse – College – Division II (Regis University)
Megan Torrence – Shooting – High School
Amber English – Shooting – Olympics
Amelia Smart – Skiing – College (University of Denver)
Stacy Gaskill – Snowboard/Cross (Golden)
Degen Miller – Soccer – High School (Alexander Dawson School)
Lila Dere – Soccer – College – Division II (Colorado Mesa University)
Jaelin Howell – Soccer – College – Division I (Florida State University)
Hailey Maestretti – Softball – High School – Small School (Lutheran High School)
Nicole McGaffin – Softball – High School – Big School (Fossil Ridge High School)
Shelby Robb – Softball – College (Metropolitan State University of Denver)
Anna Shaw – Swimming – High School (Heritage High School)
Lily Borgenheimer – Swimming – College – Division II (Colorado Mesa University)
Aysia Leckie – Swimming – College – Division I (University of Denver)
Elizabeth Marks – Swimming – Paralympian
Anastasija Zolotic – Taekwondo – Olympian
Lauren Manwiller – Tennis – High School (Mullen high School)
Anna Riedmiller – Tennis – College (University of Denver)
Taylor James – Track and Field – Track – High School (Niwot High School)
Agur Dwol – Track and Field – Field – High School (Mullen high School)
Sage Hurta – Track and Field – Indoor Track – College (University of Colorado)
Mahala Norris – Track and Field – Outdoor Track – College (Air Force Academy)
Christel Donley – Track and Field – Masters
Hailey Danz – Triathlon – Paralympics
Carter Booth – Volleyball – High School – Big School (Cherry Creek High School)
Taysa Conger – Volleyball – High School – Small School (Merino High School)
Rylee Hladky – Volleyball – College – Division II (Metropolitan State University of Denver)
Georgia Mullins – Volleyball – College – Division III (Colorado College)
Marissa Gallegos – Wrestling – College (Colorado Mesa University)

Special Awards

Ava Kuszak – All-Round
Rhonda Blanford-Green – Joan Birkland Leadership Award (CHSAA)
Molly Little – Bravery
Kelly Christensen – Coach of the Year – High School (Niwot High School)
Jenny Glenn – Coach of the Year – College (Metropolitan State University of Denver)
Sydney Kennett – Innovator
Gold Crown Foundation – Youth Sports Leadership Award
Carol Callan – Leadership (USA Basketball)
AT&T Sports Net Rocky Mountain – Dorothy Mauk Pioneer Award
Lisa Schumacher – Milestone (Volleyball – Sterling High School)
University of Denver Women’s Triathlon Team – Newcomer
Devyn Priselac – Perseverance
Lindsey Horan – Professional Athlete of the Year /Olympian
Michaela Onyenwere – Professional Rookie of the Year
Love, Sweat and Gears – Swede Johnson Spirit Award
Niwot High School – Team of the Year – High School (Cross Country)
Metropolitan State University of Denver – Team of the Year (Volleyball)
Kathy Jones Heck – Trailblazer