Sportswomen of Colorado Names 2022 Honorees

This year we will recognize the 2022 Honorees. As always there will be the surprise presentation of the Sportswoman of the Year at the banquet. The 2022 honorees are recognized for their 2021 successes. The champions of the very first CHSAA sponsored Girls' Wrestling Tournament will be recognized along with AT&T SportsNet Rocky Mountain and the only TV production crew in major league baseball featuring an all-female crew in the three key roles. 2022 Sportswomen of Colorado Award Winners...

Mikaela Shiffrin 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018

Our Sportswoman of the Year became the first woman to win three slalom World Championship golds in a row. In December, Shiffrin celebrated a World Cup slalom win in Killington, Vermont with her 95-year-old grandmother, Nana cheering her on. Mikaela then headed west to Aspen where she celebrated her World Cup Slalom Championship. Later that same day, she officially won the overall World Cup Slalom Title.

Emma Coburn and Jenny Simpson 2016

For the first time ever, Sportswomen of Colorado named two Sportswomen of the Year. Our Sportswomen of the Year are two of America's best runners. Emma and Jenny have each won three SWOC Track and Field awards and are in our Hall of Fame. Additionally, Jenny is the Sportswoman of Colorado Sportswoman of the Year for 2010. At the Rio Olympics, Emma and Jenny stood on the podium in their respective events. This was the first time in each event that a United States athlete did so. In the 3,000m...

Share This