Sportswomen of Colorado Names 2022 Honorees

This year we will recognize the 2022 Honorees. As always there will be the surprise presentation of the Sportswoman of the Year at the banquet. The 2022 honorees are recognized for their 2021 successes. The champions of the very first CHSAA sponsored Girls’...
Sarah Thomas

Sarah Thomas

Year: 2019 Award: Sportswoman of the Year, Ultra-Swimmer Location/Affiliation: Conifer First Ultra-Swimmer to Cross English Channel Four Straight Times Overcame Breast Cancer, Radiation & Chemotherapy 2019 Sportswomen of Colorado Hall of Fame Inductee Most of the...

Mikaela Shiffrin 2015

Our Sportswoman of the Year won her second World Championship title in Slalom in 2015. The reigning Olympic Champion, she had her first World Cup win ever in Giant Slalom. Since February of 2015, Mikaela won all seven of the slaloms she competed in.